Startup Master Class - 14

‘an event for entrepreneurs, by entrepreneurs’

SMC 14th edition was held at Hotel Grand Magrath, Bengaluru. Mr. Manu Jain, MD Xiomi India, was the chief guest and delivered keynote address. Eminent speakers shared their knowledge interactively with attendees and workshops were held in parallel tracks. 12 startups were selected for the SMC Select session from a list of 40 aspirants and three were declared winners of the same. Workshops were held in parallel to main program.


Startup Enthusiasts




1 on 1 Sessions


SMC Select Participants

Event Tracks

Knowledge Sharing

One on One Sessions

SMC Select


Knowledge Sharing

Interactive discussions on the following topics 

  •  Address by Chief Guest / Keynote Speaker
  • Next Billion Users - How to make it happen.
  • Panel Discussion on content required for Next Billion Users
  • Design Products to reach Next Billion Users
  • Funds approach for Next Billion Users

One on One Sessions

Delegates met investor/mentor of their choice for one on one session.

Based on the availability of time, demand and preferences shown, more than 40 such sessions were arranged.

Follow up meetings took place based upon the mutual interest.

SMC Select

Top 3

  1. Bionic Hope
  2. JK India Digital
  3. Urinalytics

Rest of Winners (in no order)

  1. Musk
  2. E.G. Biolabs
  3. Jan-Dhan
  4. Ignis Careers
  5. Village Energy Center
  6. Biofuel Solutions
  7. TechProLabz


Workshops were conducted on the following topics in parallel tracks

  • Unlocking Blockchain
  • Bullet proof your startup
  • Angel Funding 101
  • Intellectual Property
  • Preparing Killer Pitches


Mr. Manu Jain

CEO, Xiomi india

Mr. Gaurav Gupta

Principal Secy ITBT, Karnataka

Mr. Samir Kumar

MD, Inventus (India) Advisors

Mr. Sanjay Jain

Partner Bharat Innovation Fund

Ms. Archana Priyadarshini

Partner, Unicorn India Ventures

Mr. Srikant Sastri

Founder, Crayon Data

Mr. Bala Girisbala

President, Techstars

Mr. Rajiv Verma

SVP, Quickr, Applift

Mr. M.S. Subramanian

Head of Analytics, BigBasket

Mr. T. N. Hari

HR Head, BigBasket

Mr. Satish Kannan

Co-founder & CEO, DocsApp

Mr. Sanket Atal

MD, India Dev Centre, Intuit

Mr. Ratnakar Pandey

India Head Analytics, Kabbage

Ms. Rashmi Daga

Founder & CEO, Fresh Menu

Mr. Karthik Padmanabhan

Developeer Relations, Google

Mr. Ishendra Agarwal

Investment Professional, Guild Capital

Mr. Farid Ahsan

Co-Founder Sharechat

Ms. Dinesh Goel

CEO, Aassan Jobs

Mr. Atul Manohar

Director User Experience, Informatica

Mr. Abhay Tandon

Anheuser-Busch Inbev, Ontrack Tech

Mr. Naganand Doraswamy


Ms. Lokesh Chauhan

CTO, ErosInternational

Mr. Ashish Sinha

Founder, NextBigWhat

Mr. Robin Sukhia

Secretary General & President, Sweden India Business Council



Copy of accel_partners
bharat innovation fund
unicorn logo


Pradeep Bhargava

Pradeep Bhargava

Shubham Deva

Umesh Joshi

Umesh Joshi

Shailesh Kumar

Jai Shankar Sharma

Jai Shankar Sharma

Prathmesh Kant

Prathmesh Kant


Anupma Singh

Deepak Sahoo

Pratik Khedikar

Suryaprabha B

Hemant Sharma

Hemant Sharma

Sunil Gupta

Sunil Gupta

Organised By

In Association with


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account